[wp-hackers] Strange comment activtity, look familiar?

Otto otto at ottodestruct.com
Mon Sep 22 20:54:44 GMT 2008

Simple advertising spam. Looks like a russian wireless networking
site. They're trying to get backlinks to their site, basically.


2008/9/22 Daniel Torreblanca <regulatethis at gmail.com>:
> I've been getting some bizarre comments to a pretty old post on my
> blog. Here's the data from one of the approval email:
> Author : AAKakaKAA (IP: , net185-173.nn.ertelecom.ru)
> E-mail : ferrabs at mail.ru
> URL    : http://wi-net.ru
> Whois  : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=
> Comment:
> Красиво
> I've gotten about 25 of these over the weekend. They're all in
> Russian, and appear to originate from 2 IPs (mostly from one of them
> though). They're all from *.ertelecom.ru.
> I simply deleted the first few, but then when they started coming in
> more often I started spamming them. I'm only using Akismet. The
> comments themselves tend to be pretty generic/non-related but they
> certainly don't seem malicious. Anyone seen anything similar, or have
> a solution for stopping them?
> Daniel
> _______________________________________________
> wp-hackers mailing list
> wp-hackers at lists.automattic.com
> http://lists.automattic.com/mailman/listinfo/wp-hackers

More information about the wp-hackers mailing list